Author Topic: Best time in your cycle to come off the pill  (Read 746 times)

ikimashou

• View Profile
Best time in your cycle to come off the pill
« on: March 06, 2015, 08:46:19 PM »
Hey there, I've been on YAZ for about a year and a half. I've been contemplating coming off the YAZ pill for a few months now. I think that so far I've been one of the luckier ones that haven't had anything massively bad happen to me.. For a long time I thought that I had NO bad side effects, and I'm still trying to work out if any of my issues do or do not have anything to do with YAZ.

Also, I'm hoping that I wont just loose all the good effects it has on me and keep all the bad!

I am really curious what is the best time to come off the pill.. My best guess would be after the inactive pills.. as in once I reach the inactive ones I just stop. Is this correct?

The only answers i see about this online says "finish your current packet and then stop" which for me is 3 days active before i start my next packet.

I'm three days active (pink pill) now.. so I finished my full packet yesterday and I'm trying to work out if I should have mine today or not..

I'd like to do it in the safest way possible, as I'm not suffering any side effects that make me need to stop instantly.

If anyone has any thoughts and advice I would really appreciate it!

My birthday is coming up at the end of this month and I'm worried that stopping it now may make me crazy for a few months haha. So I'm weighing up if I should stay on for another month or two or not.

things that YAZ helped me with: lowered menstrual pain, regulated periods (mine were only slightly irregular), shortened length of period, cleared acne

things that YAZ may be causing: acid reflux,  slight decrease in sex drive, Migraine with aura (happened once), moodiness, suspiciousness, anxiety

Thanks for your time!
« Last Edit: March 06, 2015, 08:56:48 PM by ikimashou »

Texas8711

• Administrator
    • View Profile